Home » 2015 NAIA DI Men's Basketball Teams » Frontier Conference

Frontier Conference

  • Frontier Preseason Rating
  • Frontier Preseason Honors

Lewis-Clark State Picked to Win Frontier Basketball Title

WHITEFISH, Mont., Oct. 7, 2015 – The league's men's coaches selected the 2014-15 regular season co-champion and conference tournament champion Lewis-Clark State as their preseason favorite to win the 2015-2016 league title. Montana Western, regular season co-champion from a year ago, was picked to finish second followed by Rocky Mountain College, Carroll College, MSU-Northern, University of Great Falls and Montana Tech. Lewis-Clark received five first place votes Montana Western received two.

Votes were six points for first, five points for second, four points for third, three points for fourth, two points for fifth and one point for sixth. Coaches were not allowed to vote for their own team.

Men Points
Lewis-Clark State (5) 35
Montana Western (2) 31
Rocky Mountain  23
Carroll College 22
MSU-Northern 16
U of Great Falls 14
Montana Tech 6


Western's Williams Jr. Selected Preseason Basketball Player of the Year

WHITEFISH, Mont., Oct. 7, 2015 – Montana Western senior Dexter Williams Jr. was selected as the Frontier Conference 2015-16 Preseason Men's Basketball Player of the Year. The preseason all-conference teams was selected by the league's coaches who were not permitted to vote for their own players. After the preseason Player of the Year, the team is listed in alphabetical order. Click here for printable copy

Men's Preseason Player of the Year:
Dexter Williams Jr., Montana Western, 6-4, senior forward

Men's Preseason All-Conference Team
Oliver Carr, Carroll College, 6-6, sophomore forward
Zach Hinton, Rocky Mountain, 6-5, senior forward
Trevail Lee, MSU-Northern, 5-9, senior guard
Taylor Longo, Rocky Mountain, 6-1, junior guard
Zach Taylor, Carroll College, 6-0, junior guard
Jacob Wiley, Lewis-Clark State, 6-6, junior forward

Team Pages